Bennington Housing Authority Board of Commissioners

The Bennington Housing Authority is governed by a five-member Board of Commissioners.  

Commissioners are appointed for five-year terms by the Town of Bennington Selectboard.

A least one Commissioner must be a resident in a BHA property or a participant in the Section 8 program.

The current Commissioners are:

Sandra Bessette, Chair – Term Expires March 2021
Sharyn Brush, Vice-Chair – Term Expires March 2022
Christopher Oldham – Term Expires March 2023
Nancy Messina – Term Expires March 2024
Paul Walden – Term Expires March 2025

Under Vermont statutes, the Executive Director serves as the Board Secretary.

Regular meetings are held on the third Tuesday of the month at 5:00 pm, unless rescheduled or cancelled.

In person meetings are held in the Willowbrook Apartments community room at 22 Willowbrook Drive.  During the COVID-19 pandemic, meetings may be held virtually, utilizing ZOOM.

Next Scheduled Board Meeting

June 15, 2021

June Agenda

at 5:30pm